Bali IB DP English

Spy #4

In Uncategorized on 19/04/2009 at 18:34

<!– /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:””; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:”Times New Roman”; mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} –>
/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-ansi-language:#0400;
mso-fareast-language:#0400;
mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

Quick Glance at the past week

Days have passed living the life under Max. I have been introduced to countless officials working for the VOA and even the Resident Adhipati. I have been welcomed into a very close family with little Max always the center of attention. Through this I have met Tina, Max’s wife, who I must say is a very an interesting character that many people may overlook. Her constant willingness to agree with Max under any circumstance can be seen as a dire trait, but this made it possible for Havelaar to come to Lebak. Without her, Max would be lost and it would not be possible for me to spy on his role as a worker for the company as well as how the company is able to perform to such a high degree.

Report

After our last meeting together, I have become a true believe in Max and what he believes in.

So far since coming here to Java, I have deduced the secret to the VOC. I found that the Dutch, who rule through the Javanese nobility, have consented to the belligerent and mistreatment of the laborers by their native masters. Even though I work for the British, it is amazing watching one man try and make a difference for the Javanese people. No matter how small a role they play in the world Max believes that everyone is important for something or someone. This further proves that the secret to the VOC is the powerful leadership by many of the officials. The British do not have a leader that would risk anything for development of the company. This I believe is our problem, and General if you can find a person like Max, then one day soon we will be able to overcome the Dutch and have the most powerful empire in the world.

Sir I would also like to inform you that I have befriended some people here by the names of Duclari and many of the ‘pembantus’. I have been told that Max must submit a report to his superiors discussing changes in Java. If I could get my hands on this we could get some high secret information that nobody has ever been able to see before. Until then I will keep my eyes open and my ears even more. Keep in touch sir.

Leave a Reply

